Emerging Tools and Applications in Mass Spectrometry
Join us in Toronto

Metro Toronto Convention Centre
255 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario, M5V 2W6

We are pleased to invite you to join us in Toronto for the 21st International Mass Spectrometry Conference (IMSC 2016). This year IMSC is hosted by the Canadian Society for Mass Spectrometry and the Canadian scientific community.

Toronto is one of the world's most accessible cities by air with direct flights to all international centres, thereby facilitating travel to attend imsc 2016. toronto is an open, clean, safe, culturally diverse, and multiethnic metropolis that you will find inviting and welcoming. Download our Brochure for details. To view our poster Click Here.
Program is Now Available

Please Click Here to view and download the pdf copy of the Program.
Mobile App is Now Available

The IMSC 2016 Mobile App is now available. Download for your particular device:

Late Breaking Abstract Listing

All submitted abstracts not listed in the program may be found in the Late Breaking abstracts. Please Click Here to view. Successful submission of abstracts are indicated by receipt of a confirming email.
Hotel Reservations

Student accommodations are still available through the University of Toronto, Chestnut Park Residences. To book, please email: Chestnut Park Residences

Please be aware that there are a number of housing bureaus saying that they are representing the IMSC 2016. This is FALSE. Please ensure that you reserve your hotel rooms directly via our website, please Click Here.

Confirmed Plenaries

Prof. Hervé Cottin
Université Paris-Est Créteil
(Rosetta Mission)

Dr. Derek Muir
Environment Canada

Dr. Vicki Wysocki
Ohio State University

Prof. Richard Zare
Stanford University

Prof. Xinrong Zhang
Tsinghua University

Curt Brunnée Award Winner

Dr. Yury Tsybin

2016 Thomson Medal Award Winners

Marcos Eberlin
University of Campinas - UNICAMP
Scott McLuckey
Purdue University

2016 Journal for Mass Spectrometry Award Winners

Petro H. Venramini
University of Campinas
Gerard Bryan Gonzales
Ghent University

Toru Takarada
Kobe Pharmaceutical University
Mario Francesco Mirabelli
ETH Zurich

German Augusto Gomez-Rios
University of Waterloo

Key Dates

  • 2016-01-01: Registration Opens
  • 2016-01-01: Abstract Submissions Start
  • 2016-05-06: Abstract Submissions for Orals Closes (extended)
  • 2016-05-20: Abstract Submissions for Posters Closes (extended)
  • 2016-05-30: Early Registration End
  • 2016-08-20: Short Courses Start
  • 2016-08-21: Conference Starts